CHELSEA N.Y.

I know New York is very big, but in Chelsea there are buildings that are bigger than New York.

Like mazes, or like African elephants, or like warships. I can see them from my bedroom window.

Today is a grey day, and it's cold too, but only when I press my nose against the window pane...

I like to get it all fogged up, and write my name on it, so then the whole city knows my name...

From here I can see the River Hudson. It's always saying "goodbye", but it never goes away!

Now it's starting to rain. On my street there are trees you can shelter under when the rain wants to get you all wet.

But even though it's raining, the birds keep on singing, and the squirrels keep on jumping...

and even the BOBO owl keeps on flying all night through the sky in Chelsea, so that we kids don't get nightmares while we are asleep.

The clouds are going away fast because they don't like big cities. They don't like the noise. Or the bright lights. Or the people. If they knew Chelsea properly, they'd like so much that they would stay and live here... but then when would we get to see the sun? Beter just wave them goodbye and pretend...
That's all I have done this afternoon, eating pretzels and looking out my bedroom window.

 

tale by Felipe Cano



Jag ramlade i dagarna över ett för mig tidigare okänd barnklädesmärke, Bobo Choses.
Helt okej unisex och riktigt fin färgskala och design. Har blivit lite sucker på att klä mina killar i tights och långärmad dröja sedan lillen börjat använda sitt fina ullunderställ, kanske setet längst nere vore något? Just nu rear oiidesign resten av kollektionen här. I kväll vardagssoftar vi med plockmat, tv och bastu (!) och jag slås av hur mycket jag älskar vårt hus!

pics; oiidesign.se
text; bobochoses.com

andrea

Ja, Bobo Choses har verkligen fina saker, tyvärr för dyrt för min smak men på rea kan man ju alltid passa på! Ryggsäcken är en favorit hos mig, vet inte hur många ggr jag spanat in den :)

Skriv en kommentar
Namn*
E-postadress*
Blogg-adress